|
Feeds
- Downloads
- FAQ
- News
- Tutorials
|
|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
neralex webmaster
Joined: Feb 22, 2008 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
hicux wrote: | I can not edit blocks in administrators.
Actually u can do it but u need to open your ftp on the root.
open admin/modules/blocks.php
Search for
Code: echo '</select> <font>'._FILEINCLUDE.'</font></td></tr>'
.'<tr><td>'._CONTENT.':</td><td>';
wysiwyg_textarea("content", "", "PHPNukeAdmin", "50", "10");
|
Replace with or comment out
Code:/* echo '</select> <font>'._FILEINCLUDE.'</font></td></tr>'
.'<tr><td>'._CONTENT.':</td><td>';
wysiwyg_textarea("content", "", "PHPNukeAdmin", "50", "10");*/
|
I hope it helps to other people.
|
Same problem here! If ihave checked the blocks.php and its a little bit strange. In function BlocksAdmin exist the wysiwyg_textarea call and if i change the name of the textarea inside the function call, then is all fine. It seems here is bug with using the ckeditor:
Code:wysiwyg_textarea('content', '', 'NukeUser', '50', '10');
|
to this:
Code:wysiwyg_textarea('contentc', '', 'NukeUser', '50', '10');
|
look here:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
I have changed now the variable $content to create, edit and save the blocks - it works now but here is a bug with the variable $content and the ckeditor! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske Site Admin
Joined: May 12, 2005 Posts: 876
|
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you, neralex. I remember from FCKeditor there was a problem with variables named content. _________________ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Palbin webmaster
Joined: Nov 28, 2007 Posts: 38
|
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
kguske, we need to "officially" release the update I have posted on page one. I am not sure if you just want to update the main page and/or release an update. It does not matter to me. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2012 6:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Palbin,
I'll work on this over the weekend, but noted that that mainfile has hard-coded English text in it. Should we put that in a language file? We should also add a license file and a readme of some sort and possibly replace the full download with the updated files. Sound OK? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Palbin
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
mainfile:
Code: } elseif ($ad_class == 'flash') {
$ads = '<div>'
. '<if> -->'
. '<object>'
. '<!-- <endif>'
. '<if>'
. '<object>'
. '<param>'
. '<!--><dgx>'
. '<param>'
. '<param>'
. '<p><b>Your browser says it supports Flash <br>but doesn\'t seem to have the correct plug-in or it\'s missing.</p>'
. '</object>'
. '<!-- <endif></div>';
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Palbin
|
Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
I'm not really concerned about that as it will rarely show. I am not even sure why the ad fix got in there. Must have happened when I was comparing files back and forth. I would rather not edit the main language file just to add this, but if you want to go ahead.
P.S. I will take care of it in the trunk. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kguske
|
Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 7:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
A new version, 3.6.3.1, and an upgrade from 3.6.3 have been added to the downloads. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
neralex
|
Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 10:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have searched the issue with the content variable and i believe i have found the reason.
I have used in my theme a div with the id="content" and if i give the function wysiwyg_textarea the string 'content' as name, then there will be a doubling of the id for the wysiwyg textarea and the complete code inside the div with the id="content" is shown in the editor.
if i rename the id of the div, then is all fine.
After a lot of tests i can say this issue exists with every same-named id. I think the ckeditor need the id to display the editor-field. So is it not really a bug - it's only important to know, which ids are used before the editor starts. The id of the container in which the editor is called, may not have the same name as the wysiwyg_textarea. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001-2008 phpBB Group
|
|
|